Posted in Motherhood, Parenting

First Syawal

It is Eros’ first Syawal.

We were out yesterday to the last minute looking for his baju raya. It was because it’s his first Raya so Mohen wanted to get something for him.

It wasn’t so hard to look for baju raya for him because they sold them abundantly. We got him this maroon baju melayu that coincidentally matched my baju raya. Although that was my baju raya when I was 17, it still looked good because I hardly wear it since it was kind of grand.

Eros looked so cute that he stole a lot of hearts and grabbed all the attention. I can’t wait to see him in Jeepa for Deepavali.

The Raya wasn’t so astounding because we were just spending time doing things that we don’t really want to do. But it was kind of fun seeing Eros being in the center of attention.

Oh, it’s my birthday too so that was why it’s fun as well! I guess we will be going somewhere tonight for my birthday.

 

DSC00002_1
Eros during Raya morning, waiting to go and collect duit Raya

 

DSC00005 (1)
Our first family photo for Raya
Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

2 thoughts on “First Syawal

Leave a Reply

