Posted in Marriage, Relationship

Tell Me Dream

I had this weird dream last night.

I dreamed that my grandmother handed me an old battered book, loosely bound with leather strings. It bore stories by all the owners of an old mansion, which was built during the Colonial time, in Kedah.

The mansion, was of course, haunted.

The book had yellowed pages of rough-hewn papers, written on it were journal entries of the owners of the mansion, describing almost similar supernatural events that they experienced while living in the mansion. The book was handed down from one owner to the other so they too can record their own experience.

There were no actual ghost that appeared in my dreams but as I read the journal, images of specter and what the owners experienced flashed in front of my eyes. This is something like a camera trick because I see myself reading the journal, my head bent low over its pages and there in front of me were the scenes that the owners were describing in the journal, played in front of me without me even looking up.

It was pretty cool, the dream was.

I wonder what it means. I’m still figuring out.

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

Leave a Reply

