Posted in Relationship

Baby, I Wonder

I wonder sometimes if you think of me all the time like how I think of you every minute even when I am working or reading or painting my nails.

I wonder if you know how it wrenches my heart when I think of how much I love you. I wonder how can love hurt so much when you love someone so much.

Then I understand it hurts because it’s so deep and strong and the wrenching I feel is the strength it is gripping my heart so that whenever I think of you, it clutches harder to remind me of how much more it will hurt if I were to ever lose you.

I wonder if you understand this love I have for you. I wonder if you know it makes my eyes teary when I watch you sleep because I am so scared of losing you and I don’t think I am strong enough for that.

I wonder if you wonder whether I love you.

I wonder if you will ever know how much I love you because I feel my words aren’t enough to make you know. And I still tell you everyday.

I wonder how God is so good to present you to me for me to love in everyday of my life.

I wonder if I love you enough for you to think of me all the time like how I think of you every minute.

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

One thought on “Baby, I Wonder

Leave a Reply

