Posted in Relationship

And So I Said…

I guess it’s no news that I’ve quit work.

Well, okay, quit sounds terrible. I should’ve said resigned. But I didn’t. Mainly because it did feel like quitting but at the same time it did fell right to say quit because I got tired of it. I have always been that way, whether or not it is a good thing, I don’t know, but when I got tired of something, I am able to start-stop something, sometimes without thinking of the consequences.

However I doubt this one will impact me in anyway. Because it felt damn right when I quit. I was putting in 16hours at the office and not seeing Eros for like 2 days stretch sometimes. And for what? For shit’s sake. I mean, if it’s all worth it, then I can tolerate not seeing Eros because I know when I work, it is for him anyway at the end of the day. But when I feel like it’s just not worth it, especially when Eros gets the bad end of the bargain.

So I said to Mohen. As much as I feel guilty for making him work for all the money now, I feel right for me to stay home and be with Eros. I watched him grow for one week now and it’s the best feeling I’ve had in months. We had so much fun with him being silly and all that.

And so I said to Mohen, I know there is nothing my man can’t find a way for.

He looked at me and squeezed my hand.

That is assuring enough.

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

Leave a Reply

