Posted in Marriage, Relationship

Like A Good Song

Sometimes spending time with the one you love is like a good song.

It sticks in your head for a few days, you keep replaying it over and over again until you can practically remember everything about that moment – the light, the color, the smell and the feeling.

Mohen spent some time with me tonight before he went out to see his friend. I was a little bummed but I try to be so negative because we still have Sunday and half of Monday before he goes off to work.

It was nice because I remembered the way he talked, the way he laughed and the way he listened to me when I was talking. I didn’t want it to end but then he started to check his phone often so I figured he was going out.

One thing nice was before he went out, he kneel  and put his arms across my knees and said that he will spend the whole day with me tomorrow. This was nice because he never did this before. He will usually just kiss me and leave. He said he was going out because there was something that he needed to do so he has to go out or otherwise he will stay with me for the night.

It wasn’t so bad because I know he had something to do over something. But mainly because tomorrow is Sunday and we do have another day to be with each other.

I guess Mohen too is feeling it that we spend very little time with each other now. It’s good that he realized that it’s important for him as much as it is for me.

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

Leave a Reply

