Posted in Home Made, Motherhood

Chocolate Quick Fix

Preparation time: 3 minutes
Cooking time: 2 minutes +

 

So I’ve been having this (really) sweet tooth for this pregnancy.

I feel like gobbling down any sweet stuff all the time – cakes, cookies, ice creams, chocolates, marshmallows and even just plain sugar!

It’s crazy because I know too much sugar is bad and too much sugar during pregnancy is really bad.

I was made to take the MGTT (meal glucose tolerance test) blood test last week because I was gaining too much weight too fast. I haven’t got the result yet but I’m not surprise if I have gestational diebetes.

I’m not surprised because I’ve been experiencing the tell-tale gestational diabetes symptoms which are, frequent urination, increased hunger and increased thirst. Of course being pregnant does make you want to pee all the time but I’ve been pregnant 3 times so I can pretty much guess that this time around the frequent urination is not so much because of my baby pressing on my bladder. Plus, frequent urination during pregnancy (usually) occurs during the first and third trimester.

So anyway, to satisfy my sweet tooth for today, I made this quick chocolate cake that you can make it by putting it in the microwave.

Sure it’s not your good ol’ granma rich chocolate cake but it’s good enough if you’re looking for something chocolatey that is easy and quick to make. It takes about 2 minutes preparation and about the same time to get it ready in the microwave.

Here’s what you’ll need:
5 tbsp sugar
4 tbsp flour
2 tbsp cocoa powder
1/4 tsp baking powder
3 tbsp milk
3 tbsp oil
1 egg
Vanilla essence

– Mix all the dry ingredient in a large coffee mug
– Add the rest of liquid ingredients and stir well with a fork
– Put it in your microwave. Set it on high for 2 – 2 1/2 minutes

*Depending on your microwave power. You can insert a skewer in the cake to make sure the cake is done. When the skewer comes out clean, your cake is ready!

Quick fix for chocolate craving!
Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Quick Fix

  1. Ooooh sweet lord of sugar that looks delicious!!! O.O
    I am definitely going to give it a go, thank you so much for the recipe!
    Also, I wish you all the best during your pregnancy and a happy and healthy baby! ^_^

    Like

      1. I made one yesterday and it was sooooo delicious! O.O But I forgot to take a picture… I’l take a pic next time and show it you. And of course I will credit you for the recipe! ^_^

        Like

Leave a Reply

