Posted in Motherhood

Breathe

It’s 7.45pm now and I think I can safely say that it was a good day today.

Amazingly, everything went smoothly today.

I’m so used to things being crazy and hectic that right now I’m perplexed as to whether this is really happening or is there some mishap that is waiting to happen. LOL. I know I don’t want to jinx it by thinking that way but then again, I never truly believe in jinxing anything just by talking about it.

Ever since morning, I was able to do the things I do before – bathe the kids on time in the morning, made them breakfast, nursed Damien for his morning feed, bathed him and put him to sleep. Then I managed to make lunch on time, nursed Damien for his afternoon feed and fed Eros and Sophia their lunch. I even managed to spring-clean my book cabinet that I’ve been wanting to clear out since like forever!

Now Eros and Sophia has bathed for bed and I’m going to feed them dinner in a minute while I wait for Damien to wake up for his evening feed.

I can’t believe things went so well that I actually wait for them to happen rather than running around like a headless chicken wondering why everything is happening at once.

I guess not everyday will be as mad and hectic as it was a few days ago. I hope this will be a prelude to how easy things will get in the future.

And for the first time ever since I’ve had 3 kids, I feel awesome!

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

2 thoughts on “Breathe

    1. Thanks!

      Today it was back to being hectic though. LOL. I have this insane need where everything needs to be done on time and according to schedule or otherwise I will freak out. It has caused me so much unnecessary stress. I’m still trying to let go of this habit but it’s so hard when I’ve been that way all my life. Hahahaha.

      Each time it gets crazy, I keep on telling myself (and trying to believe it, of course) that it doesn’t last forever.

      Like

Leave a Reply

