Posted in Motherhood, Relationship

Starry Night

I went out for a short walk tonight after getting some groceries because the night was so beautiful.

I was walking home when I looked up to the sky and saw a starry night with a crescent moon. The sky was so clear and the lights of the stars were so sharp they looked almost surreal.

Then I remembered the times when Mohen and I used to work together in the same office. And after our dinner, we would hang outside the building for a smoke. I would always look up to the sky while he sat beside me and talked and I listened to his voice. And sometimes the sky looked exactly the way it did tonight.

I realized how much I miss spending time Mohen doing the simplest things together.

Just the two of us.

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

Leave a Reply

