Posted in General

Happy Mother’s Day!

A mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take

 Author: Cardinal Mermillod

 

Since I became a mom 6 years ago, never have I appreciated Mother’s Day more so now than I ever had before.

The things that I have to go through made me realize how much my mom put up with me, struggled with me, resisted the urge to put her head through a wall, loved me, cared for me, and everything else.

My mom has always been my best friend because I could always tell her anything and back then, the thought of losing her never crossed my mind. Now, as she’s getting older, I realized how real that thought can be.

Now, I never missed a chance to text her or speak to her at least once a day. I know she knows that I love her, but I still want her to know.

I’m sharing this because there are certain things, only a mom can do and I guess almost everyone can agree.

What’s the thing that only your mom can do? Why not share your story in honor of your mom?

And to the mothers reading this, have a wonderful Mother’s Day for there is no one else like you.

 

Things only mom can do

 

 

 

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

Leave a Reply

