Posted in Home Made, Motherhood

Chocolate Chip Cookies Craze

I don’t know about you, but I just love chocolate chip cookies. I could really eat them every single day.

When I was younger, while I didn’t have any romantic idea about having the dream wedding or a happy family, I’ve always known that if I ever have either of them, I want to be able to bake the best chocolate chip cookies.

Butterless chocolate chip cookies

 

Because of this I have been trying many recipes; some traditional ones that are passed down in my family from mother to daughter and some I improvised from the ones I found on Google.

Today, I tried (yet again) to make these butterless chocolate chip cookies.

Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against butter. In fact, I love them so much I usually use in a lot of my cooking. It’s just that I ran out of butter and I still want to bake.

These cookies may take a little longer to make because there are several extra steps than the usual simple recipes, but it’s worth it because I made about 75 pieces of cookies (1.5″x1.5″) around 2pm and now it’s 10pm and not a single piece left!

Here’s how.

Author:

A feminist mother of 3 who thinks she can write.

Leave a Reply

